News & Announcements


by McClatchy Lions Cross Country, 2019-12-02T19:26:40.000-08:00December 02 2019, at 07:26 PM PST

image It was a cold day in Clovis, but that didn’t stop the Lions! The Varsity Girls placed 14th in the State with Anna McNatt leading the way. Even after falling, Anna ran an 18:39, a PR by 27s. Molly Dreher also turned in a huge PR of 18:41. They are now #2 and #3 on McClatchy’s All-time list for Woodward Park. Julia Heckey was 3rd for the LIons with her best race of the season. Louie McNatt was 4th, after recovering from a soccer injury. Olivia Johnson took the 5th spot with a PR of 20:20. Seniors Camille Combrink and Kary Soubinh both finished out their high school cross country careers with PRs, as well. In the Varsity Boys race, Joe Wiley ran an impressive 15:55, a PR for the... [more]
Past Announcements

Section Championships Recap

2019-11-17 06:41 PST by McClatchy Lions Cross Country

The Frosh/Soph Girls were represented by Larissa Yee and Michelle Wee, who finished 18th and 40th. Both girls ran PR’s for the course. The Frosh/Soph Boys race took three tries before they had a clean start. The Lions took 5th place, led by Jackson Wedel ... [more]

Subsections 2019

2019-11-10 06:33 PST by McClatchy Lions Cross Country

Frosh/Soph Girls started out the day with a 7th place finish, narrowly missing a qualifying spot by 8 points. Ellie Damian led the girls in 6th place, qualifying for Sections. Michelle Wee and Larissa Yee also qualified with a 27th and 34th place. Harper ... [more]

Metro Championship Recap

2019-11-01 12:12 PDT by McClatchy Lions Cross Country

Clean sweep at Metro Champs! Frosh/Soph Girls started off with a first place finish by Ellie Damian and a team win with the help of Larissa Yee, Michelle Wee, Harper Johnston and Olivia Correia. The Frosh/Soph Boys followed with a 1-2-3-4 finish by Fletche... [more]


2019-10-20 04:32 PDT by McClatchy Lions Cross Country

In the first race of the day, the Frosh/Soph Boys team finished in a 7th place tie with Inderkum after scoring the top 5 runners (Andrew Yee, Ryan Tang, Joe Bogdan, Jackson Evans and Kai Sorensen). The tie-breaker is the 6th runner, which went to McClatchy, ... [more]